1st prize Daniel Gil de Tejada from Spain
2nd prize Thomas Kornell from Hungary/USA
3rd prize Cristian Orosanu from Romania

Orchestra Prize: Fan Kai Hsi from Taiwan
Prize of the Royal Opera House of Muscat (Oman): Thomas Kornell from Hungary/USA
Prize of the Gyor Philharmonic Orchestra (Hungary): Daniel Gil de Tejada from Spain
Prize of the Wagnerian Circle of Nice: Thomas Kornell from Hungary/USA


We are glad to announce the names of the finalists of Opera de Nice Conducting Competition

Thomas Kornell from Hungary/USA
Cristian Orosanu from Romania
Daniel Gil de Tejada from Spain

The final concert, also part of the competition, will take place at 18.00 (6 pm) at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional, 127 avenue de Brancolar.

The selected conductors must be present at 17.30 (5.30 pm)

Information on the ticket at Opéra Nice Côte d’Azur, 4-6 rue Saint Francois de Paule. Phone 04 92 17 40 79



Saturday September 15
Location: Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional
127, avenue de Brancolar

9.30   Fan Khai Shi
10.00 Gil de Tejada Daniel
10.50 Balatsinos Georgios
11.20  Roca Sergi

13.30 Kornel Thomas
14.00 Okisawa Nodoka
14.40 Orosanu Cristian
15.20 Smeets Joost



In alphabetical order:

Balatsinos Georgios from Greece
Fan Kai Hsi from Taiwan
Gil de Tejada Daniel from Spain
Kornel Thomas from Hungary
Okisawa Nodoka from Japan
Orosanu Cristian from Romania
Roca Sergi from Spain
Smeets Joost from The Netherlands

The Final Stage consists on a workshop held by M° György G. Ràth from Saturday September the 8th until Thursday September the 13th 2018.

The first meeting, on Saturday September the 8th, will be at 14.30 at LA DIACOSMIE, 8 Avenue Claude Debussy, the detailed schedule of the workshop will be communicated to the selected participants at the beginning of the workshop.



The candidates that didn’t pass through the First Round are allowed to attend to the Second Round. The entrance will be allowed only before the beginning of each session.

Thursday September 6 – Location: DIACOSMIE 8 avenue Claude DEBUSSY – 06200 NICE

time candidate n° name
9.30 1 Roca Sergi
9.45 2 Orosanu Cristian
10.00 3 Vesel andrej
10.15 4 Holziger David
10.30 BREAK
11.00 5 Fan Kai-Hsi
11.15 6 Garschi Hamed
11.30 7 Gil De Tejada Daniel
11.45 8 Egolf Cindy
13.30 9 Janko Zsolt
13.45 10 Jeong Woltae
14.00 11 Kornel Thomas
14.15 12 Korotchenko Karolina
14.30 BREAK
15.00 13 Kurohkina Maria
15.15 14 Lanfranchi Clement
15.30 15 Lee Baha

Friday September 7 – Location: DIACOSMIE 8 avenue Claude DEBUSSY – 06200 NICE

time candidate n° name
9.30 1 Borgogelli Noris
9.45 2 Smeets Joost
10.00 3 Balatsinos Georgios
10.15 4 Gies Andreas
10.30 BREAK
11.00 5 Buribayev Elmar
11.15 6 Greco Cristina
11.30 7 Liao Brian
11.45 8 Peyregne Matthieu
13.30 9 Masane Ota
13.45 10 Lee Deun
14.00 11 Ozguc Naci
14.15 12 Montoya Juan
14.30 BREAK
15.00 13 Komori Yasuhiro
15.15 14 Okisawa Nodoka
15.30 15 Ocana Carlos